Valentine Aroma

val 1

“I loved you first: but afterwards your love”

Poca favilla gran fiamma seconda. – Dante
Ogni altra cosa, ogni pensier va fore,
E sol ivi con voi rimansi amore. – Petrarca

I loved you first: but afterwards your love
    Outsoaring mine, sang such a loftier song
As drowned the friendly cooings of my dove.
    Which owes the other most? my love was long,
    And yours one moment seemed to wax more strong;
I loved and guessed at you, you construed me
And loved me for what might or might not be –
    Nay, weights and measures do us both a wrong.
For verily love knows not ‘mine’ or ‘thine;’
    With separate ‘I’ and ‘thou’ free love has done,
         For one is both and both are one in love:
Rich love knows nought of ‘thine that is not mine;’
         Both have the strength and both the length thereof,
Both of us, of the love which makes us one.
By Christina Rossetti

There is an aroma in the air, a magnificent therapy of love,
An aroma that hypnotises even the mighty and strong.
It is hard to resist, and blinding as it comes,
It doesn’t knock the door to seek permission to enter the gates of your heart, Neither does it warn you it hovers around peeping through the windows of your soul nor show the domineering effects it has in your mind.

 

val 2

Every decision made on accounts of love. Not to hurt but protect at all cost. To guide as the light of a candle would through the darkness. The immense emotion cannot compare to anything.

Whether it is the love for a lover, a friend, sister, brother, parents or any significant person, let it shine. Let it illuminate in your heart and permeate from your very being into the life of the other. Love is a treasure, a life that can awaken the dead soul. A force that dethrones the King to enthrone him into the crowns of your heart.

 

val romantic

A candle lit dinner, romantic getaway, or just movies in the house or the traditional ways in which you couples keep the fire burning. Make it happen to spice up the day.

 

val d

For those of us, whose loved ones are far away, make a call or do something special. Most of us view Valentine’s like a day when you specifically have to be in a relationship otherwise it’s a downer for you. It doesn’t have to be that way. Remember life is about perception and attitudes. Your attitude and perception about a matter will determine how well you handle it or how poorly you manage it.

I always make it a point to love me and show myself love in every significant opportunity I have. I always make sure I give myself the best birthday gift better than any gift am given. Treat myself for Valentine’s when there is no one around to do so and men… this seems creepy but yes I have bought myself a rose on Valentine’s before- to be honest, it made me feel better than sulking all day. It’s called loving yourself. Don’t let a day define who you are. Brace yourself and compensate for the little that society says you don’t have.

Love you because as they say, you can’t expect people to love you when you don’t love yourself. If you don’t have a significant other, gather up your single friend and make it girls out or boys out. Treat yourselves, have fun. If you don’t have single friends do you a favour, don’t stay in the house in self-pity, take you out and get to know the man or woman inside. Either way, make sure you are spreading the love, if not to others its a high time you give yourself the aromatherapy of love.

valentine
About cessyiel

Am about your average girl, very opinionated. I live in a glass half full world. In my world, every hurdle is a stepping stone to greatness. Every wall hides behind it bronze when I knock it down, and another appears, behind it there is silver. When stubbornness persists, and another emerges suddenly, the surety in my heart is that there is gold. I believe in possibilities with the right motion set in place. Writing is my comfort zone, and I put my heart out to express how we ought to respond to life and its many hurdles.

Posted on February 13, 2016, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

